Obituary: Clyde Clifton Dunham

Clyde Clifton Dunham Jr, 86, passed away July 8, 2019 at the North Carolina Veteran’s Home in Kinston. A memorial service will be held Thursday, July 11, at 6:30 p.m. at 902 Church with Pastors Andrew Shue and Amos Sykes officiating. Visitation to follow. Burial will be at a later date. Donations can be made to Southwood Memorial Christian Church Dunham Music Fund, Southwood Volunteer Fire Department or The G.I. Joe Museum.

NEWPORT - Gale Marie Smith Turner peacefully passed away Tuesday, July 2, 2019. Gale was born in Lenoir County to Lafayette Smith and Marie Ewell Spears on February 9, 1952. A service to celebrate and remember Gale’s life will be held at 3:00 p.m. on Friday, July 5, 2019, at Rouse Funeral Home, with Pastor Robbie Strickland officiating. Interment will be private at Westview Cemetery.

Obituary - Gisele O. Owens

Gisele O. Owens, 94, passed away on Thursday, June 13, 2019. A Funeral Mass will be held Friday at 10 am at Holy Spirit Catholic Church. Private interment will in Pinelawn Memorial Park. The family will receive friends Thursday at Edwards Funeral Home from 6 to 7 pm, with a rosary service at 7 pm.

Obituary - James Henry Griffin

James Henry Griffin, 88, of Kinston passed away Monday, June 10, 2019 at the NC State Veterans Home. Funeral service will be held at Bethel Baptist Church, Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 6:00pm with visitation to follow. Graveside service will be held at Westview Cemetery, Friday, June 14, 2019 at 11:00am.

Obituary - Nellie “Nell” Faye Buck Jones

Nellie “Nell” Faye Buck Jones, 78, of Kinston, passed away Tuesday, May 28, 2019, at UNC Lenoir Healthcare. Visitation will be held 6:00 p.m., Sunday, June 2, 2019 at Garner Funeral Home. Funeral service will begin at 7:00 p.m., with Danny Oliver officiating. Graveside Service will be held 2:00 p.m., Monday, June 3, 2019, at Pinelawn Memorial Park.

Obituary - Adam Hobbs

Adam Thomas Hobbs, 22, of Kinston NC died from suicide on Saturday, April 13, 2019. A Celebration of Life Service will be held on Saturday, April 27, 2019 at 2 p.m. at Fairfield Park Gym in Kinston, NC.

Obituary - Timothy L. Cole

Timothy “Tim” Lee Cole, 71, conquered life on April 17, 2019. A service to remember and celebrate Tim’s life will be held at 2:00 p.m. on Monday, April 22, 2019, at Rouse Funeral Home. A time of visitation and fellowship will follow the memorial service. A private family inurnment will be held at Eastern Carolina State Veteran’s Cemetery.

Obituary - Ella Marie Eubank Jones

Ella Marie Eubank Jones, 84, of Kinston passed away on Friday, April 5, 2019, at UNC Lenoir Health Care. Visitation will be held 6:00 – 8:00 p.m., Monday, April 8, 2019, at Howard-Carter Funeral Home. Funeral service will be held 11:00 a.m., Tuesday, April 9, 2019, at Howard-Carter Funeral Home with Pastor Allen Stocks officiating. Graveside service will follow at Pinelawn Memorial Park.

Obituary - Marie Faircloth Shelton

Marie Faircloth Shelton, “Gee” to her grandchildren, 93, passed away Tuesday evening at Kitty Askins Hospice in Goldsboro after a period of declining health. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m. Friday, March 22, 2019 at Queen Street United Methodist Church with Reverend Karl Grant and Reverend Bill Gattis. Interment will follow at Pinelawn Memorial Park. The family will receive friends and family at the home of her son Woody and wife Sue, 4873 Bryan Hardy Rd, La Grange, NC after 6:00 p.m. Thursday evening.

Obituary - Deborah (Debbie) Ann Hill

Deborah (Debbie) Ann Hill, 61, died Friday, March 15, 2019 at Vidant Medical Center in Greenville, NC. Family visitation will be held Tuesday, March 19, 2019 from 6:00 - 8:00 pm at Edwards Funeral Home. The funeral service will be at 2:00 p.m. Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at Westminster United Methodist Church with the Reverend Dena White officiating. A private burial will be held in Westview Cemetery.

Obituary - Mary Louise Ikner Harper Boone

Mary Louise Ikner Harper Boone, 94, of Kinston passed away on Friday, January 25, 2019 at Greendale Forrest in Snow Hill. Visitation will be held from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Monday, January 28, 2019 at Garner Funeral Home. Funeral service will begin at 2:00 p.m. with Brother James Tyndall officiating. Burial will be held following the funeral service at Westview Cemetery.

Obituary - William “Willie” Boyd Stroud

William “Willie” Boyd Stroud Jr., 56, of Kinston, passed away on Thursday, January 17, 2019. Funeral service will be held 6:00 p.m. Saturday, January 19, 2019 at Garner Funeral Home with Pastor Lynwood Jones officiating. Visitation will be held following the funeral service. Graveside service will be held 2:00 p.m. Sunday, January 20, 2019 at Trenton City Cemetery.

Obituary - Lena Edith Philyaw Jenkins

Lena Edith Philyaw Jenkins, 91, of Kinston passed away on Sunday, January 13, 2019 at Kitty Askins Hospice Center in Goldsboro. Visitation will be held 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Tuesday, January 15, 2019 at Garner Funeral Home. Funeral service will be held following the visitation at 1:00 p.m. with Reverend Jimmy Horne officiating.